Most helpful review

Missing pieces rude employees

I will never shop this place again. There is no satisfaction guarantee even though the bed was broken and missing pieces. I was also sold a queen size mattress that is so small it doesnt even cover the frame. Extremely disappointed in this place. And will never waste my money here again. Buyers beware!!! Go some place else.

User's recommendation: Don’t shop here.

View full review
ID
#3781679 Review #3781679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Charles, Louisiana
New Reviewer

SERVICE AND FURNITURE

Update by user Dec 16, 2021

My father is expecting a refund for his purchase. However, you cannot retrieve time.

It was not a good experience. Cleo's tried to pin the furniture coming apart on the movers.

They in turn said the furniture from Cleo's comes that way. Sad anyway you look at it.

Update by user Dec 16, 2021

After my father purchased furniture from your company, we were advised from my brother of how much trouble he had with the furniture he purchased from Cleo's.

Original review posted by user Dec 16, 2021
My father purchased furniture in the Texarkana, Arkansas store. It was delivered and was an excuse for furniture. The seams on the chair were not straight. The bottom was coming apart. The excuse for a district manager and/or manager (Jordan Creech) is a liar and a cheat. Creech advised he told my father that the delivery people were responsible for any problems with the furniture, replacement and all as they were bonded and insured. When asked was the information provided to my father, he and another gentlemen advised yes. Let me just say their poker faces gave them away. My father advised no such information was conveyed. People, please take as this as a WARNING. The furniture was horrible, but the service and lies from Jordan Creech was worse.

User's recommendation: NOT A GOOD PLACE TO PURCHASE FURNITURE.

View full review
ID
#3166319 Review #3166319 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Texarkana, Arkansas
Cons
  • Have left me without furniture
  • Tried to offload defective damage to me
  • Cutomer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Delivered wrong furniture

I went into the Sherwood location and ordered a kitchen table set, when it arrived it was the wrong set. I immediately called the manager to make him aware, he told me I had to wait for to sales representative that assisted me to return in a few days. So I finally...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2460363 Review #2460363 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sherwood, Arkansas
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Need refund.

Purchased bed &;;;;;;; mattress set ,And lamp in Sept 2020, from Cleo in Little Rock after a few weeks, I notice it was damage so I asked them to come pick it up & refund my money. They continued to draft payments till Nov. I tried dealing with Charlie May Williams & she was very rude no manager would call me, so I went in and told them what was going on with & took pics, I again asked them to come pick it up. They finally picked it up Jan 2021..I need my refund.Cleo Little Rock.
View full review
1 comment
#1980860

It wasn't damaged, you changed your mind. They shouldn't give you Shi t

ID
#2410003 Review #2410003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1360
Preferred solution
Full refund

Customer experience

Bought very nice, expensive mattress in March 2020. within 2 months we were sleeping in "ditches" or "trenches " in this mattress. Cleo's would not replace. They told us to bring the mattress in and they would look at it. It is Jan, 2021 and it is still not replace. Cleo's may do whatever you pay them to do, but there is no store level service on defective products.

User's recommendation: Ask a lot of questions about warranty and returns for defective products. Buy somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2381655 Review #2381655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Little Rock, Arkansas
New Reviewer

Unsatisfied customer

I went into the store in Russellville, and I was informed that the manager / Steven that I had been dealing with for over 7 years had been let go. He was the most knowledgeable person I had ever dealt with at any Cleo's. I know that he had been out after being...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2320863 Review #2320863 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Illinois, Arkansas

My couch recliners broke in 3 weeks.

I was told by manager to bring the couch back to store at my expense and they would repair it! WHAT? He was not even willing to consider coming to my house for repair. He said I could pay a moving company $142. Each way to get couch to and from store. I am contacting. BBB, Face book, possible a lawyer and all in the Village I can reach. This is no way to treat a customer. My realtor contacted the manager and said she will never recommend Cleos again. He lied to her, said I was offered an extended warranty which I wasnt. Show that to me in writing that I turned it down. He is covering his butt. Not with me he is not. 3 weeks is how old my couch is. Extended warranty ( ***

User's recommendation: Don’t even consider this furniture store.

View full review
ID
#2241571 Review #2241571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas

Furniture Malfunction

Lack of concern for help I inquired about for some furniture I purchased.

User's recommendation: Make certain there is a plan if something is malfunctioning because Cleo's doesn't help.

View full review
ID
#2214442 Review #2214442 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dallas, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

DONT BOTHER SHOPPING HERE!

Me and my husband shopped at the Benton location over the weekend, where we purchased a couch and loveseat. We were told to go to the Warehouse to pick up later that afternoon. Once we got back home and unwrapped the loveseat, we noticed that we were given the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1762511 Review #1762511 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bauxite, Arkansas
Product
Cleos Furniture Furniture Set
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1240
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Cleos and Guardsman

I purchased a recliner in February 2014. The back has broken. when I first sent the claim to Guardsman, they asked when it broke. I told them the truth that it seemed to break over time. They said too bad. I didn't file it within the time frame. Then the back totally broke on one side. I filed a claim for that and again I was told not within the time frame. I won't buy again from Cleo's. I want my warranty back because they are not going to honor it. I will share with people how Cleos and Guardsman dealt with me. I have purchased close to a whole house full of furniture from Cleo's. This is the worse service.
View full review
ID
#1604879 Review #1604879 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unsatisfied and will never buy from this place again

Cleos Furniture - Unsatisfied and will never buy from this place again
Cleos Furniture - Unsatisfied and will never buy from this place again
Bought a bed and paid for it to be delivered and set up. Bed was not put together correctly I have videos and pictures to show for it. Bed broke the same night we had got it. I have a fiancé who was 9months pregnant at the time. I called and she called for about a week to have something done about the bed. Here we are now she just gave birth to my son and I’m having to piece my own bed together before they get home in a day or so
View full review
ID
#1501166 Review #1501166 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hill, Arkansas
Product
Cleos Furniture Bed

Complaint

For anyone who has been lied to or deceived by Cleos Furniture, file a complaint with Seven on your side, Fox News. They need to know what this company is doing.
View full review
2 comments
#1644651

Use the 1 year layaway program. No charges, just pay what the furniture cost. I couldn't pay for 5 months because I lost my job, did not lose my furniture and still got my furniture with no extra charges.

#1625333

Would not recommend anyone buying from the Benton store. I bought a bed there expressed my concerns for about 20 min in the store about the beds. Manager assured me that’s beds would be great, beds were delivered on Tuesday, they were so hard I couldn’t sleep and I have the Grand Canyon between my beds I went back Thursday morning and they wouldn’t do a thing I now have a 2,000 dollar bed I can’t sleep in, I was told by the store employee to put the mattress on the floor and let my kids jump on them to break them in

View more comments (1)
ID
#1414882 Review #1414882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Searcy, Arkansas

90 day same as cash

I was told and signed a contract for 90 day same as cash and I had it paid in a month. It seemed I was charged too much and Felicia told me I was charged a penalty for early purchase. They knew I would have it paid off in a month and deceived me into believing that is what I was getting. Anyone with complaints on Cleo’s needs to contact 7 on your side, they need more complaints in order to advocate. So y’all step up and let’s stop them from lying and ripping us off
View full review
ID
#1412057 Review #1412057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
Service
Cleos Furniture Furniture Leasing
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

Porr Warranty service

Update by user Dec 21, 2018

They called me to get my hopes up after my complainant then never heard from them again about fixing it.

Original review posted by user Nov 21, 2018
I bought a Catnapper duel reclining sofa in 12/17 and because there is not label on it Catnapper will not honer there 1 year warranty which I did not take the label off and Cleo's is not offered to help either. It is Thanksgiving 11/21/18 tomorrow and have no place for my family to set because of the potion it stopped working in. I have called several place and can not find anyone to come fix it. I will never do business with Cleo's again. I paid 1000.00 for a sofa I can not use and they act like they do not care. I have been calling for a month to get it fixed or the name of the person who will come fix it.
View full review
ID
#1405176 Review #1405176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Product
Jackson Furniture Sofa
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Someone to come fit it.
New Reviewer

Horrible service

I have shopped with Cleo’s for years, went in on 10/20/2018 got 1 night stand to finish up my bedroom suit, they guy that helped me was playing on his tablet(poker) usually if I order from Cleo’s the beginning of the week they have it by Thursday, he said if I waited i wouldn’t get it until November 1st, so I agreed to pick it up, I get to the warehouse we open the box it’s the wrong item, I’m sure it was seeing that he was playing poker the entire time while placing my order, I’m very upset I’ve wasted time and gas I have spent thousands of dollars with Cleo’s I will never place another order, I came back to Sherwood after leaving Little Rock to get order right, he was playing on his tablet when I walked in today, go figure... now I have to go back to Little Rock to get the right thing, I’m livid..
View full review
1 comment
#1761402

Not to mention their commercials that sound like finger nails on a black board, I literally have to mute my TV when the poodle twins start screeching to buy at Cleo’s and save

ID
#1388056 Review #1388056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sherwood, Arkansas
Product
Cleos Furniture Furniture Set
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Deception

When I purchased I was told it was 90day same as Cash and yet I was charged phenomenal tax fees. When I went into ask, Felicia said same as Cash was a lie. So that means they intentionally gave me fraudulent information and purposefully overcharged me. I have scoot of the contract and could send it my phone is not cooperating
View full review
ID
#1299813 Review #1299813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Cleos Furniture Customer Care
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article